Views:

This article is for Disclosers and Requesters and provides guidance on how to add colleagues as new users to your organization and how to edit user details.


Contents:

    • Add new team members
    • Edit team member details
    • Deactivate team members

Add new team members

To add new team members, first sign in to your account on the new CDP Portal. From the navigation bar on the left, click on Invite team members in the menu and then the red Invite new member button.

On the Invite new member page, enter the email address of the team member you want to add, select the role to be added and click Add new member.

For Disclosers, please select the role of Discloser Contributor.

For Requesters: If you are setting up a new user with a Requester role (disclosing organizations do not have permission to do this), select the preferred Requester role – either Requester Admin or Requester Contributor, then click Add new member.

For more information on all CDP Portal user roles, please see our article here.

You will be notified when the invitation has been sent to the new user's email address.

Once the new user receives the invitation email, they must complete the registration form via the link provided the Portal and providing the required information. See our Access article here for more information.


Edit team member details


To edit an existing user's details, sign into your account and click Invite team members in the navigation panel on the left. Find the user for whom you wish to edit details and click the three dots on the right.

Update any information you wish to change, for example first name, last name, and then click the Save updates button.

The Discloser who’s details have been changed will receive a notification when their details have been updated.

Deactivate team members

The Team members page shows all the users in an organization that are part of the organization on the CDP Portal. If you wish to remove a user from the CDP Portal for your organization, you can do this by deactivating them. Regardless of your role, you can deactivate any user from your organization.

Note: If you deactivate a user and you wish add that user again, you will have to contact our  support team through My Support. To deactivate a user, click on the three dots to the right of the user you want to remove.

A new tab will open, showing this user's details. Scroll down to the bottom of the tab and you will see the Deactivate user option. Select it to deactivate the user.

Choose one of the reasons for deactivation from the list. Once the reason has been selected, the Deactivate user option will become available. Click on it to complete the process
.

If you have not found an answer you were looking for, please contact our support team through My Support. You will need to besigned into access this.  
  
If you are a new user, you can register 
here. Once you are signed in, please return to the Help Center via the link at the top of the page.  


You may also find the following articles helpful:  

Add a comment